top of page

Monroe and Vandenberg win 2020 SDGA Best-Ball

Brad Monroe (Lakeshore) and Kevin Vandenberg (Tuscarora) win the 2020 SDGA Best-Ball Championship hosted by Beaver Meadows Golf Club. The pair shot a two-day total of 130 (-14).

Related: Full Results

Monroe and Vandenberg had a combined 19 birdies and 2 eagles during the tournament to give themselves a 3 shot lead over their closest competitor. The pair shot 67 (-6) in the first round and 63 (-9) in the second round.

Damian and Mike George (Timber Banks) finished second to Monroe and Vandenberg with a two-day total of 133 (-11). The pair fired a 65 (-7) in the first round and a 68 (-4) in the second round, respectively.

Coming in third were Brian Evans and Dave Hanson of Beaver Meadows. The pair shot a two-day total of 134 (-10).


bottom of page